Manish H. Shah MD, FACS

Fellowship Trained Rhinoplasty Specialist

Se Habla Espanol

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denver, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Manish Shah Skin Procedures

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2021

Best Plastic Surgical Office - I had a great experience with Dr. Shah’s Aesthetics Coordinator Tatiana. She performed Microneedling on surgical scars. Tatiana is very knowledgeable, personable, and puts you at ease. The results were great. I highly recommend any services withTatiana. Dr. Shah only hires the best for his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Shah is the Master! - Dr. Shah is simply a master of his craft. Even though perfection should never be expected with cosmetic surgery, his goal is always to come very close and he truly delivers. He always has his patient's best interest in mind. He does not mince words and is very straight and to the point and I like that about him. He is very focused and determined to produce the best result that a patient is more than thrilled with in the end, like me. His staff is fantastic and I trust them with my every part of my body! I can't add them all to this feed, but he has performed several procedures on me - thigh lift with no incisions on the inside of my thighs (amazing!), butt implants (WOW!), butt lift, BBL, lipo 360, scar revision, laser skin treatment, to name a few. I have several more procedures that I will be seeing Dr. Shah about and can't wait for him to continue transforming my body into what I have dreamed of since before I had my first child 29 years ago. Do I recommend Dr. Shah? Heck yes, all day, everyday! He is the man! Thank you Dr. Shah and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2020

You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked well together and they were each individually passionate about cosmetic surgery.The surgery center was clean and practical. It wasn’t very far from Dr. Shah’s office in Denver which is good because you don’t want to travel long distances after bbl/butt implants.I think everyone should know that immediately following surgery, you are dealing with so many different emotions. Your body is physically reacting to the trauma and while you are anxious to know how things will look and feel after you heal up, it is a slow process. At two weeks post surgery my implants were somewhat visible and their placement was more superior than I anticipated or wanted. I was scared. Now I am at 12 weeks post opp and my implants look so natural and beautiful. In just a few months my body has come a long way and developed so nicely. Dr. Shah is an incredible surgeon and I’m so grateful that he did my surgery. I wanted to achieve an hourglass shape and I didn’t have too much fat to work with so I was pleased the extent to which Dr. Shah was able to preserve the fat. After a BBL, to maximize fat transfer, it’s important to have blood circulating to the area where fat was transferred (don’t smoke, even weed), to feed the fat and to avoid compression of the fat however the surgeons technique is so so important!! Thanks to Dr. Shah, I have these wide voluptuous hips that I always dreamed of. The fat placed in my hips was done perfectly, they are round, they have great projection and everything looks very soft/natural on the surface of the skin. I didn’t ever have any hardening of the fat, lumps or any complications actually. My waist is tiny, when sit down I don’t have even a roll of fat which is pretty exceptional. Dr. Shah did a thorough job of pulling fat from so many areas that when it all comes together, it looks amazing. Ultimately, Dr. Shah exceeded my expectations, I told him the major details of what I wanted but he went in and contoured and perfected my body in ways that I never would have imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2020

You can trust Dr. Shah - I’m 20 years old, 5 foot 2 inches, and I was pretty small before surgery, 120 pounds or so. I did a hybrid surgery- butt implants and a bbl. Prior to the procedure I was mostly scared about my safety and health during the operation however Dr. Shah, the anesthesiologist and the nurses took awesome care of me. The staff was very friendly, caring and professional, I got a vibe that they worked w... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2020

23 Year Old BBL Amid COVID - This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

This site has been so helpful to me in conducting my research about a BBL. Once I decided on it, this site also helped me to find a doctor with results I liked! I had the surgery for a BBL (with tummy lipo) and neck lipo on June 12, 2020 and it's currently 9 days post-op. There will be more attachments to this review (including pictures), but I wanted to get the baseline set up. The reason I wanted to go through with this was because I saw women on here in their 40s who said they wish they did it sooner and that made me feel motivated to follow my dreams. I have never been embarrassed of my body, and I don't think I had a bad body. This surgery was just a way for me to enhance my body in a way I knew I would love. I do workout and eat healthy (this means healthy and not extreme dieting), but these are the kind of results I couldn't get at the gym. I am very happy with my decision and there will be more updates to come! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2020

Lipo 360 BBL - I am a 49 year-old mother of three looking to get rid of my fupa and enhance what I have!! I've done a lot of research for years and have had several consultations and dr. Shah by far what's the best!! His chair side manner is two thumbs up!! He did my consultation he did my pre-op and I am looking forward to my in 2 weeks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Exactly What I Wanted - I've never disliked my nose but I felt like it could use some refinement. After doing some online research it seemed apparent to me that Dr. Shah was the best Rhinoplasty surgeon in Denver. I booked a consultation and brought a huge list of questions with me. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly, asked me exactly what I was looking for and then told me what his game plan would be. I wanted a slight ski slope nose from the side ( I had a small hump) and for the tip to be refined. I booked the surgery a few months later. The day of the surgery was pretty laid back and easy. The nurses were super nice and they made sure I was comfortable. The anesthesiologist was also really nice and took his time going through every detail to make sure I was safe before I went into the operating room. I went out like a light bulb and the next thing I knew I was waking up and ready to go home. I didn't feel woozy or out of it and I wasn't in any pain. I went home and ate dinner, watched a movie and went to bed. I didn't experience any difficulty sleeping until my Ambien ran out. Sleeping upright, on my back was difficult. Having both nostrils plugged was also hard, even with 2 humidifiers going in my room at all time my mouth was still so dry. The swelling was the worst on day 2 and 3, from there the swelling moved down my cheeks. After one week Dr. Shah took my splint off and cleared my nostrils and it was such a relief to breathe. I have to admit that I thought my nose looked really freaky for the first 3 weeks. I called the office freaking out a little and he immediately got on the phone to reassure me and reminded me that I should be avoiding salt and sleeping propped up on a pillow at night. I had been slacking with both. The swelling distorts everything so much, you just have to remember to be patient. I must had looked at my nose in the mirror for hours each day to the point that my brain wasn't even sure what a nose was supposed to look like. Just trust you doctor and avoid the mirror for a while. My bruising lasted for 1 month and I had a hemosiderin stain on one eye for about 5 months. I used Auriderm and had IPL facials to speed up the healing of the stain. The scar from the incision faded away in about 4 months, it was easy to cover with makeup within a couple of weeks. Overall, I'm surprised at how pain free the whole ordeal was. I only took my pain medication the first 2 days and then I realized I didn't need it. I was very careful while recovering and never bumped my nose or had any accidents. I taped my nose at night for the first 2 months. It's now been 6 months and the tip is still slightly swollen, but not noticeably. I know over the next 6 months my nose will shrink a tiny bit more. I am absolutely THRILLED with the results. My nose still looks like my nose, just smaller and cuter. The little swoop makes my side profile look fabulous. My biggest worry was that my mom would notice and disapprove, she never noticed I had anything done. I've only had one person ask me flat out if I had a nose job, and she wanted me to dish who my surgeon was because she thought he did a great job and was considering getting some work done herself. It's nice not having to contour my nose anymore and I feel like I look cute at any angle in any photo now. Initially I asked Dr. Shah not to post any photos of me, but he did such an amazing job I thought I should post some photos anyway. I must spent 15 hours total on realself studying reviews and I don't know what I would have done without it so I feel like I owe this review to the community! If anyone wants to pick my brain about anything feel free to comment or message me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Amazing experience! - I came in for a consultation with Dr. Shah for a different issue and ended up speaking to Dr. Shah about skin care. I had horrible melasma and we discussed several treatment options. I was somewhat skeptical because I had tried so many different prescription and non-prescription treatments with minimal results. I had even tried laser, which did improve my acne scarring, however worsened my melasma. Dr. Shah was confident his Alchemy Clarity cream would clear up my melasma. I decided to purchase it with little expectation. Let me tell you, within 5 DAYS my melasma was almost ALL gone! I couldn't believe my eyes - as I had tried sooo many products!!!! If you suffer from melasma, this is your go to cream. Dr. Shah and his staff customize the perfect formula for you right there in the office. And a HUGE PLUS is that it is affordable!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I've never disliked my nose but I felt like it could use some refinement. After doing some online research it seemed apparent to me that Dr. Shah was the best Rhinoplasty surgeon in Denver. I booked a consultation and brought a huge list of questions with me. He answered all of my questions very thoroughly, asked me exactly what I was looking for and then told me what his game plan would be. I wanted a slight ski slope nose from the side ( I had a small hump) and for the tip to be refined. I booked the surgery a few months later. The day of the surgery was pretty laid back and easy. The nurses were super nice and they made sure I was comfortable. The anesthesiologist was also really nice and took his time going through every detail to make sure I was safe before I went into the operating room. I went out like a light bulb and the next thing I knew I was waking up and ready to go home. I didn't feel woozy or out of it and I wasn't in any pain. I went home and ate dinner, watched a movie and went to bed. I didn't experience any difficulty sleeping until my Ambien ran out. Sleeping upright, on my back was difficult. Having both nostrils plugged was also hard, even with 2 humidifiers going in my room at all time my mouth was still so dry. The swelling was the worst on day 2 and 3, from there the swelling moved down my cheeks. After one week Dr. Shah took my splint off and cleared my nostrils and it was such a relief to breathe. I have to admit that I thought my nose looked really freaky for the first 3 weeks. I called the office freaking out a little and he immediately got on the phone to reassure me and reminded me that I should be avoiding salt and sleeping propped up on a pillow at night. I had been slacking with both. The swelling distorts everything so much, you just have to remember to be patient. I must had looked at my nose in the mirror for hours each day to the point that my brain wasn't even sure what a nose was supposed to look like. Just trust you doctor and avoid the mirror for a while. My bruising lasted for 1 month and I had a hemosiderin stain on one eye for about 5 months. I used Auriderm and had IPL facials to speed up the healing of the stain. The scar from the incision faded away in about 4 months, it was easy to cover with makeup within a couple of weeks. Overall, I'm surprised at how pain free the whole ordeal was. I only took my pain medication the first 2 days and then I realized I didn't need it. I was very careful while recovering and never bumped my nose or had any accidents. I taped my nose at night for the first 2 months. It's now been 6 months and the tip is still slightly swollen, but not noticeably. I know over the next 6 months my nose will shrink a tiny bit more. I am absolutely THRILLED with the results. My nose still looks like my nose, just smaller and cuter. The little swoop makes my side profile look fabulous. My biggest worry was that my mom would notice and disapprove, she never noticed I had anything done. I've only had one person ask me flat out if I had a nose job, and she wanted me to dish who my surgeon was because she thought he did a great job and was considering getting some work done herself. It's nice not having to contour my nose anymore and I feel like I look cute at any angle in any photo now. Initially I asked Dr. Shah not to post any photos of me, but he did such an amazing job I thought I should post some photos anyway. I must spent 15 hours total on realself studying reviews and I don't know what I would have done without it so I feel like I owe this review to the community! If anyone wants to pick my brain about anything feel free to comment or message me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2018

Excellent dr. He repaired my face after a botched surgery - I love dr. Shah, he fixed me and I feel and look pretty now because of him. He repaired the damage done from a previous plastic surgeon.He is hones, cost conscientious, sincere and genuinely cared about me and my results. He made me not rush into anything and made me see him after the right time for him to be able to repair anything without harm. At my initial consult, he spent over an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2018

Very Happy with the Results. - Dr Shah is an extremely informative ,( down to the cellular level !) and answered all of my questions. I had a lot of queries about the procedure and had been struggling with Rapid Hair loss. I underwent the prp and thermadome and am noticed amazing gradual results over the next few months just as predicted. I would recommend this for everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2018

Amazing experience! - I came in for a consultation with Dr. Shah for a different issue and ended up speaking to Dr. Shah about skin care. I had horrible melasma and we discussed several treatment options. I was somewhat skeptical because I had tried so many different prescription and non-prescription treatments with minimal results. I had even tried laser, which did improve my acne scarring, however worsened my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2018

Super happy!! - I went in for acne and scarring on my face and had peels and microneedling done by Rebecca. The improvement in my skin is incredible. Although there are other places that do these procedures, I’m glad that I went to Rebecca because I’m certain her in depth experience and knowledge resulted in better and more beautiful results. I highly recommend Shah Aesthetic Surgery and Rebecca! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

33 Year Old 2 Kids - Hello ladies, I got a tummy tuck after I went to Cancun a saw all those beautiful, gorgeous bodies. I thought I looked good until I went. I came back from my vacation a decided that I wanted to do something about my self, didn't do much research since I trust Dr. Shah. He had repaired my ear lobe and did a good job plus he and his staff were great. When I did the research to fix my ear lobe I found Dr. Shah and saw that he also did other procedures like tummy tucks, bbl, and many more so i went with him. (After my had my tummy tuck done realized that I probably only needed lipo) It's been a year since I had my tummy tuck and he did a good job except my love handles I hate them my tummy is flat but I have those ugly love handles. So I'm going back with him in 2 weeks. He will do lipo on my love handles, arms, back bra area, and chin. He only charged me for the arms. Let's hope that I like the results. I have referred most of my friends to him. My belly button won't heal, my Dr. said that it's because I work out a lot!Updated on 1 Sep 2017:Hi everyone I'm back, it's been 1 month after I had my Revision with Dr.Shah. He did an amazing job, he did lipo on my love handles and I'm loving the results. Him and his staff are the best. I highly recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Shah is a physician artist - I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Happy with results, thank you! - Just removed the splint today, a week post rhinoplasty. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Shah. I was very nervous going through with it because I had a previous procedure with a less qualified doctor that took multiple revisions and the nose is such a prominent part of your face, I really didn't want it to get messed up. But Dr. Shah's expertise in rhinoplasty and his enthusiasm for the art showed me that he is the best doctor for the job. He achieved results that fit gracefully with my features and I already feel more beautiful. The process thus far has been very smooth and I'm looking forward to alittle of the swelling to go down and to be able to be more active again. Thanks Dr. Shah and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Just removed the splint today, a week post rhinoplasty. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Shah. I was very nervous going through with it because I had a previous procedure with a less qualified doctor that took multiple revisions and the nose is such a prominent part of your face, I really didn't want it to get messed up. But Dr. Shah's expertise in rhinoplasty and his enthusiasm for the art showed me that he is the best doctor for the job. He achieved results that fit gracefully with my features and I already feel more beautiful. The process thus far has been very smooth and I'm looking forward to alittle of the swelling to go down and to be able to be more active again. Thanks Dr. Shah and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I live in northern Colorado and have been to a couple of plastic surgeons in my area. My first ps did my first BA in 1999 and the second BA for replacements 17 years later. I was never completely happy with either procedure/result.My second ps does my coolsculpt and botox, both very minor procedures. When I asked him about a lower facelift he said "too early for you, wait about 10 years" so I took my saggy jawline and baby jowls and got a second opinion from Dr. Shah after researching on Realself. So glad I did! Dr. Shah agreed with the other doc that my situation was not dire enough for a lower facelift but recommended lipo of the jawline and microneedling for mild wrinkles. The procedure was an hour and was a piece of cake. Recovery was a breeze, but my bruising was noticable. Glad I took two weeks off of work. I do still have a little numb and a little sore here and there. I am 4 weeks post and could not be happier. The entire experience is what good plastic surgery should be: comfortable, informed, and done by a master plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

My initial meeting with Dr. Manish Shah was for a consult with my wife who eventually completed facial procedures. She is thoroughly satisfied and enjoys the results every day. The relationship with Dr. Shah continued as I elected to begin Microneedling with PRP for hair restoration treatment. I have completed my fourth and final treatment, and although the full results may not be realized until year's end I am already seeing results. I am encouraged as I see new hair growth. Our confidence in Dr. Shah is borne out of his conservative approach and recommendations. His explanations of procedures and expected outcomes build trust. AB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Microneedling with PRP for Hair Restoration Treatment - Denver, CO - My initial meeting with Dr. Manish Shah was for a consult with my wife who eventually completed facial procedures. She is thoroughly satisfied and enjoys the results every day. The relationship with Dr. Shah continued as I elected to begin Microneedling with PRP for hair restoration treatment. I have completed my fourth and final treatment, and although the full results may not be realized until year's end I am already seeing results. I am encouraged as I see new hair growth. Our confidence in Dr. Shah is borne out of his conservative approach and recommendations. His explanations of procedures and expected outcomes build trust. AB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2017

Looking good - I am a guy who wants to look good but doesn't want to look like they've had anything "done" and that's what Dr. Shah has done for me. I'm going into my 50's and good or bad, in the professional world looks matter. The things he has done for me have taken at least 10 years off of my appearance. He is good at explaining all the ins and outs and not giving you the hard sell. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

Amazing confidence boosting experience - Denver, CO - A fantastic doctor with morals ethics values and God-given talent, he is realistic and honest with what you should expect and a miracle worker at making you look amazing. it's like talking to a friend about how you like to look but he can make you look like that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

Microneedling with PRP for Hair Restoration Treatment - Denver, CO - Dr. Shah made me feel comfortable with the procedures, and I enjoyed our conversations together. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-01-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2016

68 Years and a New Attitude - Denver, CO - So far they have been very friendly, cheerful and thoroughly informative. - - I am just one week away from having my procedure, an in-office face lift, with Dr Manish Shah. At 68 years old I am ready to have the jowls and double chin disappear to have a better profile and look a little better in the berets I have always liked to wear. Having provided after care for several of Dr Shah's patients over the last couple of years I have seen great recoveries and feel comfortable with the process and easy access to him. I actually have been teasing him that I've wanted him to make me look like Cher, and although that won't be the case I have a thrilled anticipation for the result. I am actually amazed at how calm I feel toward this because that has not been the usual mood when facing a surgery. It must be because it is elected? Maybe also because having a nutritional background I can see how his Rapid Recovery Protocol will make a big difference......that coupled with my professional medical icing device. I probably could have summed this up in one word.......Yippee! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.